Green Tree Challenge

Posted on

Ok, a little humor to take you through the middle of the week.

The challenge – Tell a story about the picture in 100 words or less.

Here is the picture and my submission. Enjoy and have fun.

beautiful-forest-green-nature-photography-favim-com-449210

“Shades of Utopia, the legend is true!” The light was perfect and the verdant planet had shown its secret after almost three thousand years.

I spoke the words of the legend. “When three suns align in western sky, changing light will reveal the land where no sun sets and where the elixir comes from the gods.”

Rubbing my fingers over the ancient tree, the portal responded to my touch and opened without a sound. With great courage, I stepped into the fragrance of the other world.

“Where am I,” I asked a native.

“Starbucks, may I take your order?”

One thought on “Green Tree Challenge

    Mark Anthony Books said:
    October 26, 2014 at 11:35 am

    […] Are you in this world, but in a different time or dimension? Do you prefer the invention of a new verdant world where portals open into a Starbucks? […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

