What do you do when your ideas for stories come faster than you can write them?

Posted on

Putting in a shameless plug for my readers to go sign up to read at my friend’s blog. His writing makes me think and often goes in a direction that you were not expecting. I am sure he would be happy if you follow him and try to get his number of followers up to 500 as well.

J.L. Pattison

imageSilly me. Once upon a time (not too long ago), I feared that I would run out of ideas for stories to write. I no longer have that fear. Now what I fear is whether or not I will ever have the time to write them all.

In addition to the myriad of other stories I am preparing to write, I’ve just come up with two more stories in the last month alone, and I’ve already begun writing them (putting my other stories on hold).

These two new stories (and a synopsis for each) are below:

THE ISLAND

When a clandestine intelligence gathering team sneaks onto a small island under the cover of darkness, the simple mission goes horribly wrong. Only one man is left to complete the mission, however, the information that he was intending to gather pales in comparison to what he soon discovers is actually happening on…

View original post 103 more words

6 thoughts on “What do you do when your ideas for stories come faster than you can write them?

    J.L. Pattison said:
    May 30, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Wow, your friend sounds swell. I bet he’s a strkingly handsome lad with a great taste for coffee. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      Mark Anthony Escalera responded:
      May 30, 2015 at 5:12 pm

      Well, the great taste for coffee with cream and fixings is true, but not too sure I would take it too much further than that! Would not want to give the ol’ chap a big head or anything!

      Liked by 1 person

    J.L. Pattison said:
    May 30, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    Ha! His head getting too big is the last thing you need to worry about. And by “his head” I mean “my head.”

    Have you seen how few people actually visit, read, and leave comments on his blog? And by “his blog” I mean “my blog.”

    There’s few things more humbling than being a lonely blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

      Mark Anthony Escalera responded:
      May 30, 2015 at 6:51 pm

      Um, yep, I know the feeling. However, we both have a loyal following who do read what we post. I am thankful for each one of them.

      Liked by 1 person

    J.L. Pattison said:
    May 30, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    I too am thankful for both of them.
    🙂

    Like

    jacobemet said:
    May 30, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    Due to your kind “helping a buddy out” I’ve become a follower. I don’t know how I could have missed his gem in the first place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

