The Visitor is now available.

Posted on

My friend, J.L. Pattison, has just released his first story on Amazon. This is a name you will want to remember, because it won’t be the first or the last time you see him in print. Congratulations to a great friend. Keep up all of your hard work.

J.L. Pattison

imageI am über excited to announce that after 15 months of work, almost 130 revisions, and the loss of countless hours, I’ve finally done it. The Visitor is complete and available for download on Amazon right now.

I want to thank all my Beta readers (including my wife and Mark Escalera), my editor (Sony Elise) and my cover designer (Angie Alaya on Fiverr) for all of your input to help me accomplish publishing my very first story.

Download your copy here and don’t forget to leave feedback. I’d love to know your opinions, field your questions, and read your reviews.

View original post

One thought on “The Visitor is now available.

    J.L. Pattison said:
    August 9, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    Thank you, Mark. I appreciate you reblogging this and the kind words you shared.

    Writing is so much hard work, I don’t know why any of us subject ourselves to it.

    Writing the story, then the countless rewritings and editing, then getting a cover and getting it all published.

    But just when you think I can sit back and take a breath . . . nope. Now I have to get the word out that I even have a story available. Now it’s the marketing phase (does it ever end?). All the while working on other stories (and raising a family, working a full time job, etc.). Again, why do we do this to ourselves?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

